May 02, 2024, 06:45:03 PM

News:

IonicWind Snippit Manager 2.xx Released!  Install it on a memory stick and take it with you!  With or without IWBasic!

Tutorial document or ebook

Started by Steve, November 24, 2009, 04:22:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Steve

I purchased ebasic recently and now I'm having a play with it.   I'm not a complete novice to programming, basically grew up with MS Access and VB.   Programming though is not my day job, I'm a hobbyist.   I'm wanting to write some database applications replacing some Access applications I've written.   Okay, I've introduced myself and now to the thrust of my question.   Is there a tutorial type document, book or ebook available which I could follow simply to come to grips with the basics?
Steve
Melbourne, Australia.

Copex

do take this reply the wrong way i just dont want to post NO and then for someone to post YES, so my officall answer would be I Don't know :-)

but Im trying to be helpfull so ...... (the userguide is avaible in PDF format)

the best way to learn is by trial and error i would start here, http://www.ionicwind.com/forums/index.php/board,25.0.html and read all the posts in this section... maybe start with this one http://www.ionicwind.com/forums/index.php/topic,2580.0.html

the datbase programming section of the user guide seems to be well documented and im sure if you are familier with schemas you will fly along, start with no GUI then addthe GUI later or use "Emergence Visual Designer" if you dont have it send paul a pm or check out the main page.

why not open a new topic in the Database section of the forums and post some code along with your questions and im sure one of the DB wizziz will help you along or make surgestions to improve your code.
-
I really should learn how to use a spell checker! though im not sure how it will help someone who can not spell?
-
Except where otherwise noted, content Posted By Copex is
licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License