May 14, 2024, 01:01:30 PM

News:

Own IWBasic 2.x ? -----> Get your free upgrade to 3.x now.........

EsGRID grid control

Started by srod, July 27, 2007, 05:31:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

srod

July 27, 2007, 05:31:06 PM Last Edit: September 15, 2007, 04:42:44 AM by srod
Hi,

I would like to announce that an Emergence Basic wrapper (in the form of an OO class) is available for the dll version of my EsGRID grid control.

Before going any further I would like to say, that whilst I am relatively new to EMBasic, I am very much here to stay as EMBasic is one excellent product, totally addictive. I point this out in case there is any misunderstanding here as egrid has been developed not in EMBasic (which wasn't around when I started development), but in Another Language which is my primary development tool. 
In fact I will use EMBasic and Another Language exclusively now as they are a perfect complement to each other (with some possible use of Aurora when I get around to studying it!  :) )

I say this because those who will know me from the PB forums know that I release loads of software for free; the only exception being EsGRID because of the shear effort and time that has gone into it's development and the fact that I am now self-employed. This is still the only piece of software which I do ask for some remittance for and I don't see myself ever straying beyond the EMBasic and PB communities with this in terms of creating wrappers and demo programs etc. Indeed, I will definitely be looking to give back to this community as soon as my knowledge of EMBasic advances sufficiently for me to be of some use around these parts!  :)

Anyhow, back to EsGRID then.  :)

Tough to know where to start really. I would describe it is a powerful grid control; it is being used by a very large number of PB developers and is now very stable having been in development (and used in commercial products) for about 18 months.